June 28 - 30, 2019 Western Gateway Park Friday & Saturday 11AM - 10PM
Sunday 11AM - 5PM

Our People

Board of Directors

Susan Patterson Plank, Chair, Iowa Newspaper Association*

Vicki Comegys, Chair-Elect, Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitors Bureau*

Tom Whitney, Immediate Past Chair, Whitney Law Office* 

Beth Brady, Principal*

Bill Burma, Grand View University

Lauren Burt, Kemin Industries

Mary Chapman, Des Moines Area Community College

Angela Connolly, Polk County Board of Supervisors

Barbara Decker, Mercy College of Medicine

Christopher Diebel, Bubba Restaurant

Jeff Fleming, Ex-Officio, Des Moines Art Center*

Rachel Flint, Hubbell Realty

Joe Gatto, Des Moines City Council*

Chaden Halfhill, Silent Rivers Design+Build

Angela Jackson, The Great Frame Up

Stephen King, CFEE, Executive Director*

Kathryn Kunert, MidAmerican Energy

Robert Larson, Treasurer, John Deere*

Gene Meyer, Ex-Officio, Greater Des Moines Partnership

Robert Reeves, Artist

Scott Sundstrom, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Lynn Swanson, Nationwide*

 *Executive Committee


Kristian Day, Producer, Interrobang Film Festival

Daphne Dickens, Production & Program Manager

Belle Du Chene, Marketing & Communications Manager

Matt Fisher, Volunteer Coordinator

Stephen King, CFEE, Executive Director

Colleen Murphy, Sponsorship Manager

Past Chairs

Pamela Bass-Bookey

Kirk Blunck

E.J. Giovannetti

Robert Josten

Tracy Lewis

Kent Mauck

Pat McFarland

Jim Quilty

Natalie Tomaras

Tom Whitney

Event Management Team

If you are interested in joining our Event Management Team, click here.

Molly Bochanyin, Merchandise

Lisa Brassell, Office Manager

Brian Brown, Sustainability

Katelin Brown, Sustainability

Micah Chaplin, Office Manager

Amy Croll, Beverage Sales

Kristian Day, Interrobang Film Festival

Brian Dreesman, Artist Relations

Tiffany Espelund, Volunteer Relations

Kara Fedje, Student Art Exhibition

Jamie Fisher, Volunteer Relations

Sage Halfhill Boone, Production

Brandon Hart, Interrobang Film Festival

Mackenzie Hawk, Sustainability

Kristina Huntsman, Production

Renae Irvin, Merchandise Manager

Andrea Jansen, Volunteer Relations

Madeleine King, Banner Queen

Michal King, Production

Abigail Landhuis, Food Vendors

Audrie Leib, Artist Relations

Kent Maahs, Sponsor Relations

Jaclynne Maranell, Artist Relations

Sean Masters, Artist Relations

Laurie Miller, Performing Arts

Lindsay Moeiler, Sponsor Relations

Stacey Nay, Student Art Exhibition

Kristine Pederson, Production

Vanessa Reed, Office Manager

Autumn Rupkey, Beverage Sales

Angie Schmitt, Student Art Exhibition

Kevin Shannon, Office Manager

Alissa Sheldon, Concierge

Taylor Soule, Volunteer Relations

Kate Steffen, Food Vendors

Jodi Tomlonovic, Sculpture Garden

Kurt Weakland, Beverage Team

Avana Wheeler, Sponsor Relations

Nicole Winebrenner, Volunteer Relations

Melissa Winters, Beverage Sales


Event Management Team in Training

Katherine King, Artist Relations