Student Artists

Des Moines Art Center's
Nurturing a Student's Vision: Celebrating Artists K-12
presented by Hubbell Homes

Hubbell Homes, Des Moines Art Center and Des Moines Arts Festival® are proud to host Nurturing a Student’s Vision: Celebrating Artists K-12 student art exhibition (NSV) at the Des Moines Arts Festival® on June 27–29, 2014
in downtown Des Moines’ Western Gateway Park! NSV is a program that spotlights the creativity of children K-12 attending schools in central Iowa through a special exhibition on-site at the Festival and the six weeks after at the
Des Moines Central Library.

Students’ artistic achievements will be recognized at the Visionary Artist Ceremony at the Festival on June 28 at 11:30 a.m., NSV Reception at the Downtown Des Moines Central Library on Aug. 20 at 6 p.m., and reward them
with a Certificate of Appreciation along with a Des Moines Art Center Student Membership. In addition, participating teachers each receive an educator membership to the Art Center and a chance to win one-of-five $100 awards
in art supplies.

 Information for Parents of Participating Students: 2014 Parent Letter 

                       Sponsored by:    

 Schools participating in the 2014 Nurturing A Student's Vision Program are:                              

 Adel Elementary  Downtown School  Perkins Academy
Adel-De Soto- Minburn  East High School - DSM  Pleasantville Elementary
Adel-De Soto-Minburn High School  Eason Elementary  Prairie Trail Elementary
Altoona Elementary  Firebird Academy Homeschool  Rolling Green Elementary
Anderson Elementary  Hanawalt Elementary  Sacred Heart School
Ankeny Christian (Elementary)  Hillis Elementary School Samuelson Elementary
Ankeny Christian (Secondary)  WDMCSD Home School Art Enrichment  Shuler Elementary
Ashland Ridge Elementary  Hoover High School  South Prairie Elementary
Ballard East Elementary  Indianola Middle School  Southeast Elementary
Ballard Middle School  Jefferson Elementary Traditional School  St. Augustin Catholic School
Berg Elementary (Newton)  Karen Acres Elementary  St. Joseph
Bergman Academy  Kuemper Cathollic  St. Pius X Elementary
Bondurant-Farrar High School  Lawson  St. Puis X Middle School
Bondurant-Farrar MS  Lincoln Elementary  Roosevelt
Brookview Elementary  Madison  Twin Cedars Community School
Brubaker Elementary  Martensdale St. Marys Elementary  United Community
Carlisle Middle School  Martensdale St. Marys Jr/Sr High School  Valley High School
Cattell  Melcher-Dallas High School  Vince Meyer Learning Center
Centennial Elementary  Merrill Middle School  Walnut Hills Elementary
Christ the King  Mitchellville Elementary  Waukee Elementary
Clay Elementary  Monroe Elementary (PCM)  Waukee Elementary
Clive Elementary  Moulton  Waukee South Middle School
Collins-Maxwell  Newton High School  Webster Elementary
 Cowles Montessori  North Polk Central Elementary  West Central Valley Dexter Elementary
 Crocker Elementary  North Polk West Elementary  West Central Valley Stuart Elementary
 Dallas Center Elementary  Northeast Elementary Westridge Elementary
 Dallas Center Grimes High School  Northview Elementary  Willowbrook Elementary
 Dallas Center Grimes MS  Northwest Elementary   Wright Elementary
 De Soto Intermediate  Oak Park Elementary  
 Delaware Elementary  Olmsted Elementary  
 Des Moines Christian  Oviatt Elementary  


* indicates required

Become a Member